Hospital Sultanah Bahiyah

Hospital Sultanah Bahiyah (HSB) officially operated at its new building complex on 29 July 2007 after a complete transfer and replacing Hospital Alor Setar. Located 6 km from the centre of Alor Setar City, and within the sight of the PLUS North-South Highway, its location makes Hospital Sultanah Bahiyah easily accessible to the public. Surrounded by a vast area of paddy fields, this building complex incorporates 4 main buildings, namely the Medical Support Block, Ward Block, Main Block and Non-Medical Support Block. Read more

Clinical Research Centre (CRC) Hospital Sultan Ismail, Johor Bahru

Hospital Sultan Ismail Johor Bahru (HSIJB) began fully operational in May 2006 and was the second hospital in Malaysia that has started using the electronic system Total Hospital Information System (THIS). It currently has 18 specialists services with 21 subspecialties. HSIJB is a tertiary specialist hospital that is the main oncology centre in the southern region of Malaysia. Besides having a paediatric palliative care centre, it also has its own Clinical Research Centre (CRC) that supports both Industry Sponsored Research (ISR) as well as Investigator Initiated Research (IIR).

Read more

UKMMC Cell Therapy Centre

Cell Therapy Center is one of the Center of Excellence in UKM Medical Centre (UKMMC) which provides cell-based therapy including hematopoietic stem cells, lymphocytes, dendritic cells, mesenchymal stem cells and mononuclear cells to patients with blood cancers, bone marrow diseases and degenerative diseases. The Cell Therapy Centre has the aspiration to be among the world leaders in research and development (R&D) of cancer immunotherapy and regenerative medicine.

Read more

Clinical Research Centre Hospital Raja Permaisuri Bainun

Hospital Raja Permaisuri Bainun (HRPB) is currently the third largest Ministry of Health Hospital after Hospital Kuala Lumpur and Hospital Pulau Pinang. It is the main regional referral (tertiary) hospital for the state of Perak with major subspecialties servicing 14 other hospitals and 52 heath clinics. HRPB is also an active training centre for undergraduate, postgraduate, basic nursing and post basic nursing programs.

Read more

Clinical Research Centre, Sarawak General Hospital

The new facility of Clinical Research Center Sarawak General Hospital (CRC SGH) was approved as an extension of the existing SGH in Kuching. The laying of the foundation stone commenced on 27 September 2007 by the Director General at that time, YBhg Tan Sri Dr Ismail Merican. The construction of the facility started on 15 January 2011 and completed on 10 July 2015. The new facility was handed over to end-user by the Secretary General of the Ministry of Health, YBhg. Datuk Dr. Chen Chaw Min on 19 July 2016.

Read more

Clinical Research Ward, Hospital Ampang

Clinical Research Ward (CRW), Hospital Ampang was established in 2010 as a collaborative unit between a global contract research organization, named Veeda Clinical Research and the National Clinical Research Centre (NCRC), Ministry of Health. To embrace the collaboration, the facility was initially named as CRC-Veeda-Malaysia (CVM). The primary objective of the collaboration was to spearhead the development of early phase clinical research in Malaysia and to prepare a local team for conducting early phase clinical studies. More importantly, the collaboration provides a gateway to bring forward our local drug development from non-human phase to early phase clinical research. 

Read more

Hospital Kuala Lumpur

Hospital Kuala Lumpur (HKL) is the largest hospital under the Ministry of Health Malaysia and is also one of the largest in Asia. It is a government tertiary referral hospital, located on 150 acres of prime land in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. HKL strives to be an institution of excellence in health care education and research, driven by a dedicated team providing professional client-centered service. The hospital provides secondary and tertiary care to the community. It is also a training centre for house officers, paramedics, radiographers, physiotherapists, occupational therapists and other health care workers as well as postgraduate trainees and subspecialty trainees.

Read more